...from the deepest dark...
Everything is nothing and nothing is everything.

xX ..."We're forced to bed, but we're free to dream..."... Xx

x X x X x X x X x X x X x X x X x

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

False Maria photo 83d403d0-4688-4c92-8c14-110c5fa20e99_zps9b4b0b6a.jpg

x X x X x X x X x X x X x X x X x

x X x notes x X x

x X x past ~ present x X x

x X x random entry x X x

x X x profile x X x

x X x X x X x X x X x X x X x X x

....my previous rants....

...What is Normal?...
Saturday, Sept. 24, 2016

...toddlers = baby vampires = truth....
Thursday, Sept. 01, 2016

..."We're forced to bed, but we're free to dream..."...
Sunday, Aug. 21, 2016

...it's a beautiful day in the neighbourhood...
Tuesday, Aug. 02, 2016

...feelin' fine...
Tuesday, Aug. 02, 2016

x X x X x X x X x X x X x X x X x

 photo buster_zpsa56634bd.jpg

x X x X x X x X x X x X x X x X x
moon phases

x X x X x X x X x X x X x X x X x

x X x X x X x X x X x X x X x X x

� THE FALLEN �

the jaded
<< prev - random - list - next >>

the angsty
<< prev - random - list - next >>

marriage is love

x X x X x X x X x X x X x X x X x

x X x X x X x X x X x X x X x X x

Sunday, Aug. 21, 2016 - 10:45 a.m.

I watched the Tragically Hip's last show on satellite last night.

I had both TVs on full blast and the PVR set to record. I bounced excitedly from room to room as I sparked the vaporizer with Broham and Kain the Roommate, downing a cup of delicious rum and watching The Hip belt out their beautiful music with the volume set at eleven.

The band was flawless. It was obvious how emotional Gord was from the beginning as they jumped right into it, and he struggled with the first few songs. His voice cracked and wavered, and he "forgot" a line here and there. The one that stood out the most was during 100th Meridian, he forgot the line, "It would seem to me I remember every single fucking thing I know." He either purposely left it out, or forgot it, but it was kind of funny that it was that particular line. He shrugged it off, and no one held it against him, for the very obvious reason that it just did not matter.

Nothing to forgive, Gord. You were beautiful.

I held it together until about the middle of their performance, then cried and tried to hide it from Hubs. I wiped at my face furiously as I sunk deeper into the couch, cup of booze in hand. He was aware of how important the band was to me, and he commented afterwards that they were "a pretty good band." But, not growing up in Canada and hearing their music since childhood, he didn't quite connect to it like I did. And that's okay.

They played marvelously. The only song I wish they would have added to the set list was "So Hard Done By" but they squeezed in as much as they good, and I'm more than happy I was able to at least see/hear them live, even if it was televised. CBC was proper and didn't cut out anything, including the profanity, which was appreciated. Even moreso, given that one of their newest songs is entitled "Tired as Fuck", and I amused myself by imagining that Gord only orchestrated the live-broadcast scenario just so he could say "fuck" on live TV as much as possible before he died.

Okay, probably not, but it was amusing nonetheless.

It was a bittersweet ending. I was praying for Gift Shop, and completely forgot they hadn't played Ahead By A Century, yet. Of course they closed with that one, after Gift Shop. I was getting misty again, and by this time I was pretty tipsy/stoned and the emotions had caught up to me.

As soon as it was over, they got right back to the Olympics. I couldn't watch any of the "aftermath" of the concert as I was far too inebriated. I was just left with the silly-sad-sick feeling in my gut, which may or may not have been the alcohol.

I started my first post-IUD period last Wednesday so that could be a definite contributing factor. I'm not in the same intense physical pain but it's still a struggle to get motivated enough to do anything. This morning I replanted the celery I had growing on the counter. Well, whoop-de-frickin'-do... it was damn-near rotting, so that was more of a need-to than want-to.

I know I need to finish that painting I started, but I just have no motivation. I know the hardest part for me is just getting up and starting something, then once I'm in the groove I tend to mellow out a little and enjoy myself. It's just hard to force yourself to get going when you feel so lost/worthless on the inside.

Hard to articulate at the moment.

On a completely different note, Hubs and I have been watching so much Olympics lately, I have the undeniable urge to score our cats on their leaps up to the window ledge. Tetris had a fault this morning (ie, she stumbled on the pre-leap up to one of the tables) but I think I'll let it slide.

Totes going to mention this to Hubs when he gets home.

Welp, I'm off to drink coffee and vape and hopefully not waste my entire Sunday feeling like a bag of ass.

Later taters!

aZa

x X x past x X x present x X x random entry x X x

 photo 23f06a6a-d981-4924-a86d-3c48a7ceb0f6_zpsalopv5o3.jpg
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!